marilyn manson > neues album

endlich hört man von marilyn manson – dem selbsternannten fürsten der finsternis – wieder neues. und zwar endlich musikalisches.

sein 7. studioalbum the high end of low wird am 26.05.2009 erscheinen. ab dem 27.03.2009 kann man auf den neuen track we're from america gratis herunterladen. die erste offizielle single wird am 13.04.2009 erscheinen und arma… geddon heissen.

(march 23rd, 2009) — marilyn manson’s anticipated reunion with longtime friend and foil twiggy ramirez inches closer with the release of we're from america, the first listen from the forthcoming the high end of low. available as a free download march 27th, exclusively on, the song will be available as a digital single on april 7th and will preview manson’s forthcoming seventh studio album landing may 26th.

the album’s official first single arma… geddon will arrive at radio april 13th. manson’s new lineup including ramirez (for the first time in close to a decade), plus keyboardist chris vrenna, and dummer ginger fish, will close the  main stage at the rockstar energy drink mayhem festival, this july through august. manson will also kick off his world tour with a headline festival run this june in europe.

produced by manson, vrenna and twiggy, the high end of low was recorded in his hollywood hills studio and also features the track, i want to  kill you like they do in the movies. manson says of the new album, "i think my life definitely ended and began. the record sounds very final, but it's almost optimistic – though that feels like a strange word to use. it's a phoenix from the fire and a redemption resurrection."

since emerging from south florida in the early 1990s, marilyn manson has continued to upend the mainstream with each new release. the tumultuous relationship manson has cultivated with the public worldwide has resulted in multi-million records sales, sold-out tours, protests, legal battles, hate, adoration, award-winning distilled spirits (mansinthe) and most importantly, a long list of some of the most enduring and genre-defying music in the rock era (lunchbox, sweet dreams, the beautiful people, tourniquet, the dope show, this is the new shit, mobscene, heart-shaped glasses, etc.)

the first one’s always free… beginning with a small, slow dose on march 27th with we are from america, the new era of marilyn manson and the high end of low begins now.

quelle: (press release)


  1. devour
  2. pretty as a swastika
  3. leave a scar
  4. four rusted horses
  5. arma-goddamn-motherfuckin-geddon
  6. blank and white
  7. running to the edge of the world
  8. i want to kill you like they do in the movies
  9. wow
  10. wight spider
  11. unkillable monster
  12. we’re from america
  13. i have to look up just to see hell
  14. into the fire
  15. 15

deine meinung?